2020
31.01
Magento vulnerabilities – update now

Vulnerabilities that are classified as “Important” to “Critical” are hidden in several versions of the Magento e-commerce platform. Remote attackers could use them, among other things, to execute arbitrary program code and to attack sensitive data. The company Adobe, from which Magento was bought last year, has provided updates that users should import in a timely manner.

Adobe’s Security Advisory on the six vulnerabilities CVE-2020-3715, CVE-2020-3716, CVE-2020-3717, CVE-2020-3718, CVE-2020-3719, CVE-2020-3758 mentions as attack options among others (Stored- ) Cross-site scripting, SQL injection and path traversal attacks.

According to Adobe, all versions of Magento Commerce and Open Source up to and including 2.2.10 and 2.3.3, all versions of Magento Enterprise Edition up to and including 1.14.4.3 and all versions of the Community Edition up to and including 1.9.4.3 are vulnerable. Links to the secured versions can be found in the Security Advisory.

back

2020
31.01
Magento Sicherheitslücken – Jetzt updaten

In mehreren Versionen der E-Commerce-Plattform Magento verbergen sich Schwachstellen, die als „Important“ bis „Critical“ eingestuft wurden. Entfernte Angreifer könnten sie unter anderem zur Ausführung beliebigen Programmcodes und zum Angreifen sensibler Daten missbrauchen. Die Firma Adobe, von der Magento im vergangenen Jahr gekauft wurde, hat Updates bereitgestellt, die Nutzer zeitnah einspielen sollten.

Adobes Security Advisory zu den sechs Schwachstellen CVE-2020-3715, CVE-2020-3716, CVE-2020-3717, CVE-2020-3718, CVE-2020-3719, CVE-2020-3758 nennt als Angriffsmöglichkeiten unter anderem (Stored-)Cross-Site-Scripting, SQL Injection und Path-Traversal-Attacken.

Verwundbar sind laut Adobe alle Versionen von Magento Commerce und Open Source bis einschließlich 2.2.10 und 2.3.3, alle Versionen der Magento Enterprise Edition bis einschließlich 1.14.4.3 sowie alle Versionen der Community Edition bis inklusive 1.9.4.3. Links zu den abgesicherten Versionen sind dem Security Advisory zu entnehmen.

zurück